Blog Tour: Just Fall by Nina Sadowsky

Just Fall coverWhat’s It About?

Ellie Larrabee’s life is perfect. She’s thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple—blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that’s off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness.

But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying “I do,” a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie’s happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. The more of harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape.

On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn’t basking in honeymoon splendor—she’s grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he’s facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he’s trapped in—or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she’d be forced to go to save the man she loves.

Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn.

What Do Reviewers Say?

What a terrific novel! JUST FALL arrived in the mail this morning and I read the book at one sitting, which I haven’t done in years.  Nina Sadowsky’s premise is original, her voice is clear, her storytelling skills are remarkable, and her pacing is perfect.  I may have to sit down and read this one again.   Sue Grafton, New York Times #1 best selling author

Character rich and compulsively readable, Nina Sadowsky’s JUST FALL is a marvelous surprise. Exploring the universal need for family and human connection and the cost incurred when those bonds are severed, JUST FALL takes the reader on a wild ride through the psyches of two damaged people who hope to find redemption in one another.  This novel is a winner.  Diane Keaton, actress and author

A chilling story exploring the fine lines between love and hate, good and evil, JUST FALL is a wild ride of unnerving twists and turns right up to the last page!  Andrea Kane, New York Times bestselling author

Who Wrote It?

A New York City native, Nina R. Sadowsky is an entertainment Sadowsky headshot 2015 high reslawyer (in recovery), who has worked as a film and television producer and writer for most of her career. Just Fall is her first novel.

She has written numerous original screenplays and adaptations and done rewrites for such companies as The Walt Disney Company, Working Title Films, and Lifetime Television.

She served as President of Production for Signpost Films, a film financier and foreign distributor, where she worked on such projects as the Academy Award nominated “The House of Sand and Fog,” starring Jennifer Connelly and Ben Kingsley.

Her executive producer and producer credits include the hit film “The Wedding Planner,” starring Jennifer Lopez and Matthew McConaughey for Intermedia and Sony, “Desert Saints,” an independent film starring Kiefer Sutherland which premiered on Cinemax, produced the supernatural thriller, “Lost Souls,” which marked the directorial debut of Academy Award winning cinematographer Janusz Kaminsky for New Line Cinema,  the telefilm “Northern Lights,” starring Diane Keaton for The Disney Channel, and the animated half hour comedy pilot, “Quints” for UPN.

She also produced “Jumpin’ at the Boneyard” starring Tim Roth, Jeffrey Wright and Samuel L. Jackson for executive producer Lawrence Kasdan and Twentieth Century Fox, which was featured in the Sundance, Montreal and Torino film festivals.

An adjunct faculty member at USC’s School of Cinematic Arts program,  she teaches both writing and producing. Now in the third year of her second marriage, she is blending a family of four teenagers and expects much creative material will emerge as a consequence.

Where Can I Get It?

Wherever fine books are sold and Amazon, Barnes & Noble and independent bookstores.

Share: Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on FacebookPrint this page
Tagged on: , ,

One thought on “Blog Tour: Just Fall by Nina Sadowsky

  1. Carole T. Beers

    “Just Fall” definitely will be my next page-turner read. Nina R. Sadowsky has mighty fine credentials in the entertainment and legal industries, and some killer endorsements b a few of my favorite authors, e.g. Sue Grafton, and arts performers, including Diane Keaton. And who wouldn’t want to read a romantic thriller with compelling characters set in a lush and toney island paradise?